We’re updating the Manage Permissions pane in the Details Panel for OneDrive for Business and Sharepoint Online to help users better understand and manage who has access to their content. You’ll begin seeing this change today.
How does this affect me?
When users are sent a sharing link (like an anonymous access link or an internal link), the recipient’s access is tied directly to the link. This means that these users’ permissions cannot be managed independently, nor can they be removed without removing the link as a whole. With this change, we will now show these users underneath the link, instead of as a separate entity. This should make it more clear which users are accessing via link, and which users have direct permission.
What do I need to do to prepare for this change?
There is nothing you need to do to prepare for this change. Please click Additional Information to learn more.